Print Friendly

NLTA Student Scholarship Winners 2022-23

Six Newfoundland and Labrador students who completed high school in June 2023 have been awarded NLTA scholarships for 2022-23.

They are:
Olivia Kinden (Gander Collegiate), child of Dean Kinden, Gander
Parker Lynch (Ascension Collegiate), child of Krista Mercer-Lynch, Bay Roberts
Emily Simms (Holy Spirit High), child of Susan Simms, Paradise
Maria Spearns (Marystown Central High School), child of Robert Spearns, Burin Bay Arm
Jacob Sheppard (Mealy Mountain Collegiate), child of Valerie Sheppard, Goose Bay
Grace White (J.M. Olds Collegiate), child of Julie White, Twillingate

The scholarships are awarded annually to dependents of active, retired, disabled or deceased members of the NLTA and are valued at $1,000 each. Awards are based on the criteria used by the Department of Education for the selection of provincial scholarship recipients.

The deadline for receipt of scholarship applications for students enrolled in the senior high program graduating in the 2022-23 school year was July 31st.