Print Friendly

PROVINCIAL EXECUTIVE COUNCIL 2017-19

The Provincial Executive Council operates through a series of standing and ad hoc committees. Teachers from across the province serve as members of these committees with each committee generally centralized in one particular area of the province. The President, Vice-President and the 10 other elected members, together with some members of administrative staff, meet on a regular basis to transact the business of the Association and to consider recommendations from the standing and ad hoc committees.

Dean Ingram, President
dingram@nlta.nl.ca
Trent Langdon, Vice-President
tlangdon@nlta.nl.ca
Derek Drover, Table Officer
ddrover@nlta.nl.ca
Gabriel Ryan, Table Officer
gryan@nlta.nl.ca
Bill Chaisson
bchaisson@nlta.nl.ca
Colin Short
cshort@nlta.nl.ca
Maureen Doyle-Gillingham
mdoyle-gillingham@nlta.nl.ca
Donna Reddick
dreddick@nlta.nl.ca
Craig Hicks
chicks@nlta.nl.ca
Joe Santos
jsantos@nlta.nl.ca
Kelly Loch
kloch@nlta.nl.ca
 
Chesley West
cwest@nlta.nl.ca
COMMITTEES 2017-19
COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSON MEMBERS
Table Officers
STAFF CONSULTANTSteve Brooks
Dean Ingram Derek Drover
Gabriel Ryan
Trent Langdon
Finance and Property
STAFF CONSULTANTWade Rogers
Craig Hicks Kelly Loch
Joe Santos
Ches West
Collective Bargaining
STAFF CONSULTANTMiriam Sheppard
To Be Announced
Communications / Political Action
STAFF CONSULTANTLesley-Ann Browne
Maureen Doyle-Gillingham
Curriculum
STAFF CONSULTANTJohn Veitch
Colin Short
Electoral Committee
STAFF CONSULTANTSSteve Brooks
To Be Announced
Equity Issues in Education
STAFF CONSULTANTMiriam Sheppard
Kelly Loch
Group Insurance
STAFF CONSULTANTDarrin Pike
Bill Chaisson
Maureen Doyle-Gillingham
Membership Benefits & Services
STAFF CONSULTANTIan Crewe
Donna Reddick
Negotiating Team
STAFF CONSULTANTS –  Stefanie Tuff, Miriam Sheppard
 Trent Langdon Craig Hicks
Joe Brown
Paulette Colboune
Dayle Denney
Lee Anne Johnson
James O’Brien
Susan Whitten
Negotiating Team – Labrador West
STAFF CONSULTANTStefanie Tuff, Miriam Sheppard
 To Be Announced Darryn Cramm
Sandy Crowley
Jamie Hunt
Arlene Johnson
Pooled Investment Fund
STAFF CONSULTANTSWade Rogers
Craig Hicks Bill Chaisson
Melanie Jaster
Jamie Jenkins
Ches West
Professional Issues
STAFF CONSULTANTSJohn Veitch
Joe Santos
Staff Liaison
STAFF CONSULTANTSteve Brooks
To Be Announced Dean Ingram
Gabe Ryan
Staff Negotiations
STAFF CONSULTANTSteve Brooks
Derek Drover Bill Chaisson
Maureen Doyle-Gillinghan
Craig Hicks
Substitute Teachers
STAFF CONSULTANTGeorge Tucker
Chesley West