Print Friendly

NLTA Medal and Scholarship Winners

NLTA Scholarship

The NLTA scholarship is awarded annually on the basis of academic excellence and character to a senior student enrolled in the Faculty of Education. The scholarship, valued at $1,000 is awarded by the MUN Senate Committee on Scholarships, acting on the recommendation of the Dean of Education.

2021-22 NLTA Scholarship Winner:  Jake Veinott, St. John’s


NLTA Medal

The NLTA medal is awarded annually to an Education student who, during his/her academic career, has made an outstanding contribution to the Faculty of Education and to the University. The recipient must be a graduating student and have a consistently good academic record in the professional courses required for the degree. The award is made by Memorial University on the recommendation of the Dean of Education.

2020-21 NLTA Medal Winner:  Madison Curtis, Mobile