Print Friendly

Honorary Members

Honorary membership may be bestowed on any person who, in the opinion of the Executive has made a significant contribution to the cause of education. Below is the list of Honorary Members of the NLTA.

2023 Wayne Noseworthy 2021 Don Ash
2019 Edward Hancock 1989 Dr. Grace Layman
2017 Doreen Noseworthy 1988 Sister Nolasco Mulcahy
2015 Brian Shortall 1987 Fred Rowe
2013 Eric Burry 1986 Cecil Roebothan
2011 John Staple 1985 Jesse Mifflin
2009 Roger Grimes 1984 Philip J. Warren
2007 Dr. Myrle Vokey 1983 Edgar G. House
2005 Wayne Russell 1982 Allan Bishop 
2003 Dr. Leslie Harris 1981 Edith Manuel
2001 Heber Walters 1980 S. J. Hefferton
1999 Dr. Otto G. Tucker 1979 C. Lloyd Buffett
1997 Dr. Harry A. Cuff 1978 J. Howard Sainsbury, N. Ray Wight
1996 Dr. Leonard Williams 1977 William Ford, Gilbert Pike
1995 Dr. Edwina Wetzel 1976 Walter C. Hudson, John Patrick Keane
1994 W. Claude Robbins
1974 William Fitzgerald
1993 Walter A. Cull, Bill O’Driscoll 1973 G. A. Hickman 
1992 Br. A. F. Brennan 1971 Clifford Andrews, Donald Evely, Sherburne McCurdy
1991 Hudson Davis 1968 R. J. Connolly, Molly Dingle, P. J. Hanley, Vera Perlin
1990 Lorne Wheeler