Print Friendly

PROVINCIAL EXECUTIVE COUNCIL 2017-19

The Provincial Executive Council operates through a series of standing and ad hoc committees. Teachers from across the province serve as members of these committees with each committee generally centralized in one particular area of the province. The President, Vice-President and the 10 other elected members, together with some members of administrative staff, meet on a regular basis to transact the business of the Association and to consider recommendations from the standing and ad hoc committees.

Dean Ingram, President
dingram@nlta.nl.ca
Trent Langdon, Vice-President
tlangdon@nlta.nl.ca
Derek Drover, Table Officer
ddrover@nlta.nl.ca
Kelly Loch
kloch@nlta.nl.ca
Bill Chaisson
bchaisson@nlta.nl.ca
Colin Short
cshort@nlta.nl.ca
Maureen Doyle-Gillingham
mdoyle-gillingham@nlta.nl.ca
Donna Reddick
dreddick@nlta.nl.ca
Craig Hicks
chicks@nlta.nl.ca
Joe Santos
jsantos@nlta.nl.ca
Gabriel Ryan
gryan@nlta.nl.ca
 
Chesley West
cwest@nlta.nl.ca
COMMITTEES 2017-19 – Please Note: The following is in the process of being updated.
COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSON MEMBERS
Table Officers
STAFF CONSULTANTSteve Brooks
Dean Ingram Derek Drover
Finance and Property
STAFF CONSULTANTWade Rogers
Craig Hicks Maureen Doyle-Gillingham
Trent Langdon
Colin Short
Communications / Political Action
STAFF CONSULTANTLesley-Ann Browne
To Be Announced
Christina Cox
Stephen Lambert
Renée Lynch
Jamie Parsons
Chesley West
Karen Yetman
Curriculum
STAFF CONSULTANTGeorge Tucker
Maureen Doyle-Gillingham
Electoral Committee
STAFF CONSULTANTSSteve Brooks
Tina Matthews
Ed Buckingham
Debra Sparkes-Mercer
Equity Issues in Education
STAFF CONSULTANTBeverley Park
Donna Reddick
Group Insurance
STAFF CONSULTANTTo Be Announced
Bill Chaisson
Jeanne Williams
Labrador West Negotiating Team
STAFF CONSULTANTStefanie Tuff
 Arlene Johnson Kris Brown
Sandy Crowley
Chloé Tinkler
Membership Benefits & Services
STAFF CONSULTANTIan Crewe
Gabriel Ryan
Michelle Chislett-Lahey
Stephanie Edmunds
Trevor Rowe
Paul Sheppard
Michelle Walsh
Marie Woodford
Membership Engagement (Standing Committee)
STAFF CONSULTANTLesley-Ann Browne
 Trent Langdon Domenica Daley
Derek Drover
Janet Toope
Zachary Welsh
Chesley West
Negotiating Team
STAFF CONSULTANTS –  Stefanie Tuff, Miriam Sheppard
 Dean Ingram
 Joe Brown
Paulette Colbourne
Dayle Denney
Craig Hicks
Lee Anne Johnson
Trent Langdon
James O’Brien
Susan Whitten
Pooled Investment Fund
STAFF CONSULTANTSWade Rogers, Steve Brooks
Bill Chaisson Craig Hicks
Colin Short
Paula Smith
Professional Issues
STAFF CONSULTANTSBeverley Park,  George Tucker
Colin Short
Staff Liaison
STAFF CONSULTANTSteve Brooks
To Be Announced Colin Short
Staff Negotiations
STAFF CONSULTANTSteve Brooks
Derek Drover Bill Chaisson
Maureen Doyle-Gillinghan
Craig Hicks
Substitute Teachers
STAFF CONSULTANTIan Crewe
Craig Hicks Kathleen Canning
Stephanie Dawson
Jeffrey Jerrett
Katherine Upton
Russell Stockley