Print Friendly

Retired Teachers’ Association of Newfoundland and Labrador


Home About Us Publications Retired Teachers’ Foundation Book of Remembrance Contact Us

About Us

 Retired Teachers’ Association

The Retired Teachers’ Association is comprised of a Provincial Executive as well as Divisional and Regional Presidents. The Provincial Executive are elected every two years at the Retired Teachers’ Biennial General Meeting. Below you will find the names and contact information for the Executive and Divisional Presidents of the Association.

 Retired Teachers’ Foundation

The Retired Teachers’ Foundation has been in operation since 1987. Each year the Foundation chooses ten charities to support with funding based on contributions from Divisions and individuals. Read More …….

RETIRED TEACHERS’ ASSOCIATION EXECUTIVE
spacer PRESIDENT Albert Legge a.legge@eastlink.ca Ph: 709-683-2728
VICE-PRESIDENT Sharon Penney wspenney@bellaliant.net Ph: 709-596-2365
SECRETARY Don White don.white01@bellaliant.net Ph: 709-368-7269
TREASURER Clayton Rice clayton@warp.nfld.net Ph: 709-782-8914
MEMBERS AT LARGE
Eric Ayers eayersnf@yahoo.com Ph: 709-682-1258
Beverly Fisher bev.fisher@hotmail.com Ph: 709-468-2827
Thomas Kendall tkendall@nf.sympatico.ca Ph: 709-489-2929
Patricia Parsons pparsons57@hotmail.com Ph: 709-683-0021
Geraldine Wall wallgf3846@nl.rogers.com  Ph: 709-634-4965
DIVISIONAL PRESIDENTS
AVALON EAST DIVISION Wanda Hand wandahand64@gmail.com
BONAVISTA DIVISION Beverly Fisher bev.fisher@hotmail.com
BURIN DIVISION Deborah Lewis-Clarke dlewis2728@gmail.com
CENTRAL DIVISION William Kelly bill.kelly@nl.rogers.com
COAST OF BAYS DIVISION Margaret Power power.margaret@yahoo.ca
CON-TRI DIVISION Don Case dcase@nfld.net
TRI-BAY DIVISION Cathy Bailey-Reid cathybaileyreid@gmail.com
WESTERN DIVISION Wayne Park waynegpark@hotmail.com
REGIONAL PRESIDENTS
LAB WEST REGIONAL Alma Kelly rjkelly@crrstv.net
PLAISANCE REGIONAL Carmelita Traverse carme_traverse@yahoo.ca
RETIRED TEACHERS’ FOUNDATION
CHAIRPERSON Geraldine Wall wallgf3846@nl.rogers.com Ph: 709-634-4965