NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR TEACHERS' ASSOCIATION

MEDIA RELEASE

For Immediate Release April 24, 2025

2025-27 NLTA EXECUTIVE ELECTED AT BGM

St. John's... The members of the NLTA Provincial Executive Council were elected on Thursday, April 24, 2025 at the NLTA Biennial General Meeting.

The newly elected Executive for 2025-27 include:

- Ian Adey, Humber Branch, Classroom Teacher, Templeton Academy, Meadows;
- Hollis Cull, Bremco Branch, Teaching Principal, Cloud River Academy, Roddickton;
- Angela Dawe, St. John's Centre Branch, Art/Home Economics Teacher, Brother Rice Junior High, St. John's;
- Marie-Chantal Hurley, Marconi Branch, Reading Specialist/Teacher Librarian, École des Grands-Vents, St. John's;
- Kelly Loch, Carbonear Branch, Instructional Resource Teacher/Reading Specialist/Assistant Principal, Persalvic School, Victoria;
- Patrick Murphy, Port aux Basques Branch, High School English/Social Studies Teacher, Belanger Memorial, Doyles;
- Tracey Payne, Humber Branch, Chemistry/Science Teacher, Corner Brook Regional High School, Corner Brook;
- Lynette Snook, St. John's Centre Branch, Grade 3 Teacher, Bishop Feild Elementary, St. John's;
- Russell Stockley, Ganova Branch, Grade 6/Grade 4-9 French Teacher, William Mercer Academy, Dover; and;
- Della Way, Belle Mer Branch, Science eTeacher, Centre for Distance Learning and Innovation (CDLI), Flower's Cove.

The NLTA President and Vice-President were elected through a province-wide vote in November and December 2024. Dale Lambe was elected as NLTA President for 2025-27. He begins his two-year term of office on August 1, 2025. Sean Weir was elected as Vice-President. He begins his two-year term of office on August 1, 2025.

For further information contact: Jennifer Tulk, NLTA Communications, 709-682-3751; jtulk@nlta.ca