MEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR TEACHERS' ASSOCIATION RELEASE

For Immediate Release April 13, 2023

2023-25 NLTA EXECUTIVE ELECTED AT BGM

St. John's... The members of the NLTA Provincial Executive Council were elected on Thursday, April 13, 2023 at the NLTA Biennial General Meeting.

The newly elected Executive for 2023-25 include:

- Hollis Cull, Bremco Branch, Teaching Principal, Cloud River Academy, Roddickton;
- **Angela Dawe**, St. John's Centre Branch, Music/Art/Home Economics/Social Studies Teacher, Brother Rice Junior High, St. John's;
- Darryl George, Upper Trinity South Branch, Assistant Principal, Crescent Collegiate, South Dildo;
- **Kelly Loch**, Carbonear Branch, Instructional Resource Teacher/Reading Specialist/Assistant Principal, Persalvic School, Victoria;
- Tracey Payne, Humber Branch, Chemistry/Science Teacher, Corner Brook Regional High School, Corner Brook;
- **Colin Short**, Port aux Basques Branch, Elementary Teacher, St. James Elementary, Channel-Port aux Basques;
- Sheldon Slaney, Placentia Branch, Grade 4 Teacher, St. Anne's Academy, Dunville;
- Russell Stockley, Ganova Branch, Grade 2 Teacher, William Mercer Academy, Dover;
- **Della Way**, Belle Mer Branch, Science eTeacher, Centre for Distance Learning and Innovation (CDLI), Flower's Cove; and
- **Sean Weir**, Coastal Labrador South Branch, Assistant Principal/Teacher-Librarian/Multi-Grade Teacher, Bayside Academy, Port Hope Simpson.

The NLTA President and Vice-President were elected through a province-wide vote in November and December 2022. **Trent Langdon** was acclaimed as NLTA President for 2023-25. He begins his second two-year term of office on August 1, 2023. **Dale Lambe** was elected as Vice-President. He begins his two-year term of office on August 1, 2023.