Print Friendly

NLTA Student Scholarship Winners

Six Newfoundland and Labrador students who completed high school in June 2019 have been awarded NLTA scholarships for 2018-19.

They are:
Joshua Halliday (Waterford Valley High), child of Kathleen Halliday, St. John’s
Nicholas Keough (Holy Heart of Mary High), child of Sean Penney, St. John’s
Melanie King (Ascension Collegiate), child of Sheena King, Bay Roberts
Jenna Manuel (Exploits Valley High School), child of Juanita Manuel, Grand Falls-Windsor
Emily Payne (Corner Brook Regional High), child of Tracey Payne, Corner Brook
Emily Reid (Laval High School), child of Ron Reid, Placentia

The scholarships are awarded annually to dependents of active, retired, disabled or deceased members of the NLTA and are valued at $1,000 each. Awards are based on the criteria used by the Department of Education for the selection of provincial scholarship recipients.

The deadline for receipt of scholarship applications for students enrolled in the senior high program graduating in the 2018-19 school year was July 31st.