Print Friendly

2016-17 NLTA Scholarship Winners Announced

Six Newfoundland and Labrador students who completed high school last June have been awarded NLTA scholarships for 2016-17.

They are:
Coady Gillard (Ascension Collegiate), child of Leona Gillard, Georgetown;
Jenna Hatcher (Holy Heart of Mary High School), child of Gail Hatcher, St. John’s;
Nicole Langdon (King Academy), child of Geraldine Langdon, Harbour Breton;
Thomas Park (Templeton Academy), child of Lyndon Park, Irishtown;
Taylor Stone (King Academy), child of Cheryl Stone, Harbour Breton; and
John St. Croix (Stephenville High), child of Sebastian St. Croix, Stephenville.

The scholarships are awarded annually to dependents of active, retired, disabled or deceased members of the NLTA and are valued at $1,000 each. Awards are based on the criteria used by the Department of Education for the selection of provincial scholarship recipients.

The deadline for receipt of scholarship applications for students enrolled in the senior high program graduating in the 2017-18 school year is July 31st.